The biggest meeting of the STA year took place May 23rd at the Bombay Hall, which was attended by about 230 teachers. We are pleased to announce the results of the elections. Your Executive Committee for 2018-19 will be:

President: Matt Westphal
1st Vice-President: Julia MacRae
2nd Vice-President: Jatinder Bir
Grievance Officers: Joanna Cerazy and Mark Keelan
Health & Safety Grievance Officer: Sue Heuman
Professional Support Services Officer: Christy Weigel
Professional Development Officer: June James
Local Representatives: Kevin Amboe, Violette Baillargeon, Laura Barker,
Gioia Breda, Angela Marcakis, Annie Ohana
Secretary-Treasurer: Pauline Veto
TTOC Representative: Brett Salary
Member-at-Large (Aboriginal): Jacqueline King
Members-at-Large: Erin Coleman, Anne McNamee, Kelli O’Malley

Thank you to all candidates who ran for positions, and to all the members who attended!

Winners of the International Conference Draw ($2500) were Rick Kumar, Andrea Leeks, Cara Carey, Kelly Janda and the Pro-D Draw ($250 + PD day) was won by Brett Salary.

We ran out of time to elect your Resolutions Committee for next year, and we will do so at our general meeting on June 13th. All are welcome to attend at Eaglequest. If you are interested in putting your name forward please feel welcome to do so.

Leave a reply