The STA’s Executive Committee is made up of 20 teachers. There are 13 members who volunteer many hours in their roles as Local Representatives to the BCTF (6), Members-At-Large (5), Secretary-Treasurer (1), and the TTOC Representative (1).

Additionally, there are 8 Full-Time Table Officers, who work tirelessly to support the 5800+ members in Surrey. They are there to answer any questions you may have, and provide support you may need. Officers are members who have been elected to serve full-time in the union office.

President Matt Westphal STA
First Vice President Julia MacRae STA
Second Vice President Jatinder Bir STA
Grievance Officer Joanna Cerazy STA
Grievance Officer Mark Keelan STA
Accommodations Officer Dana Neidig STA
Health & Safety Grievance Officer Gavin Slade-Kerr STA
Professional Development Officer Erin Coleman STA
Professional Support Services Officer Kevin Amboe STA
Secretary-Treasurer Kelly MacLean Dosen Spare Board & TOCs
Local Representative to the BCTF Adilah Abdirahman Frank Hurt Secondary
Local Representative to the BCTF Rick Kumar Salish Secondary
Local Representative to the BCTF Angela Marcakis Creekside Elementary
Local Representative to the BCTF Annie Ohana L.A. Matheson Secondary
Local Representative to the BCTF Amrit Sanghe Holly Elementary
Local Representative to the BCTF (Ad Ed) Lizanne Foster Queen Elizabeth Secondary
TTOC and Early Career Rep Dana Ebtekar Guildford Park Secondary
Member-at-Large (Aboriginal) Jacquie King Lena Shaw Elementary
Member-at-Large (Member of Colour) Sajeda Rashid Creekside Elementary
Member-at-Large Violette Baillargeon Spare Board & TOCs
Member-at-Large Marilyn Carr Riverdale Elementary
Member-at-Large Andrea Leeks Hillcrest Elementary