Our goal is to promote multiculturalism and racial acceptance in all Surrey schools. We may organize and implement events such as multicultural conferences and workshops for teachers and students. We can also host resource displays, as well as assist teachers in obtaining resources and funding for multicultural projects at their schools. In addition, we advocate the hiring of more teachers from visible minorities.


2 years

Number of Members



No Chair indicated as yet

Committee Members

Marilyn Carr (2021-2023)
Annie Ohana (2021-2023)
Fritzie Perez Dingler (2021-2023)
Edmund Szutu (2021-2023)
Daniel Barton (2022-2024)
Satbir Pattar (2022-2024)
Jayashree Ramaswami (2022-2024)
Gavin Slade-Kerr (2022-2024)
Hilary Wardlow (2022-2024)