The STA’s Executive Committee is made up of 22 teachers. There are 13 members who volunteer many hours in their roles as Local Representatives to the BCTF (6), Members-At-Large (5), Secretary-Treasurer (1), and the TTOC Representative (1).

Additionally, there are 9 Full-Time Table Officers, who work tirelessly to support the 6300+ members in Surrey. They are there to answer any questions you may have, and provide support you may need. Officers are members who have been elected to serve full-time in the union office.

President Jatinder Bir STA
First Vice President Lizanne Foster STA
Second Vice President Gavin Hainsworth STA
Grievance Officer Amrit Sanghe STA
Grievance Officer Kelli O’Malley STA
Accommodations Officer Dana Neidig STA
Health & Safety Grievance Officer Gavin Slade-Kerr STA
Professional Development Officer Erin Coleman STA
Professional Support Services Officer Pauline Veto STA
Secretary-Treasurer Melissa Sumpton Johnston Heights Secondary
Local Representative to the BCTF Kevin Amboe David Brankin Elementary
Local Representative to the BCTF Angela Marcakis Creekside Elementary
Local Representative to the BCTF Annie Ohana  L.A. Matheson Secondary
Local Representative to the BCTF Violette Baillargeon Spare Board & TOCs
Local Representative to the BCTF Ziyad Shukri Elgin Park Secondary
Local Representative to the BCTF (Ad Ed) Rick Kumar Panorama Ridge Secondary
TTOC and Early Career Rep Hallan Mtatiro Spare Board & TOCs
Member-at-Large (Aboriginal) Jacquie King Lena Shaw Elementary
Member-at-Large (Member of Colour) Marilyn Ricketts-Lindsay Don Christian Elementary
Member-at-Large Anne McNamee Fraser Wood Elementary
Member-at-Large Gioia Breda Woodward Hill Elementary
Member-at-Large Regie Plana-Alcuaz Forsyth Road Elementary