The Bargaining Committee consists of 9 members elected by STARA (3 Secondary, 3 Elementary, 1 adult educator, 1 TTOC, 1 non-enrolling), who serve for the life of a contract and prepare for the next round of bargaining. We consider recurring grievances and analyze local language to determine where improvements can be negotiated. We initiate surveys of the membership and make sure Surrey teachers’ priorities are fairly represented at the provincial level. We negotiate with the employer in local bargaining.


Term expires when
new collective agreement
is in place

Number of Members



Kevin Amboe


Jatinder Bir
Amrit Sanghe
Pauline Veto


Erin Coleman
Sasha Campbell-Mongeon
Dana Neidig

Adult Ed

Lizanne Foster


Ziyad Shakuri

Add. Position

Isaac Louie