The committee will recommend programs and initiatives to recruit, retain, and support aboriginal teachers. This committee will also examine the conditions for aboriginal learners within our school district and recommend strategies support aboriginal learners in our classrooms.

2016-2017 committee members: Phyllis Minsky, Helen Kelsey-Etmanski, Carolyn Sousa, Matt Westphal, Cheryl Gosse, Jatinder Bir, Melanie Miki, Marjorie Dumont, Yvette Dabbs and Jacqueline King.

Contact: sta@surreyteachers.org

Thursday, November 1st, 2012. Filed in Category: STA Committees

Go Back To -> STA Committees