The Surrey Teachers’ Association is a democratically structured organization. Our Constitution and Bylaws help to explain our governance structure.

Our Surrey Teachers governance chart gives a visual overview of our association and our Structures Chart explains the makeup of our executive committee.

Visit the BCTF website for information on the governing bodies of the Federation.   To view the Code of Ethics click here.

Executive Members

Table Officers

President: Gioia Breda

1st Vice-President: Laura Barker

2nd Vice-President: Matt Westphal

Grievance Officer: Sue Heuman

Grievance Officer: Joanna Cerazy

Health & Safety Officer: Kristine Olsen

Professional Issues Officer: Anne McNamee

Local Representatives:

Jatinder Bir

Julia MacRae

Bhupinder Mattoo

Andy Nesdoly

Devinder Kaila

Kelli O’Malley


Erin Coleman

Gavin Hainsworth

Helen Kelsey

Secretary Treasurer:

Karen Moon

Teacher Teaching-on-Call Representative:

Nicole Jarvis